Videos


Festival FRO 2013 Recap

Festival FRO 2013 Recap


Posted By on Mar 1, 2013

Festival  FRO 2013 by The FRO Foundation Line up: Angela Davis, the honorable Michaelle Jean, Jenny Salgado, Jean Saint-Vil, Jafrikayiti, Monk.e, Meriem Saci, Whaali… Shows – Conferences – Discussions – Live Painting –...

Read More
FRO Festival 2013 @ l’astral

FRO Festival 2013 @ l’astral


Posted By on Feb 14, 2013

Incredible time with Jenny Salgado, Jean St Vil Jafrikayti, Aldo Guizmo, Monke…! Thank you for your support … We could not wait to spend a last evening with you at the Astral for FRO Festival 2013 in the company of Angela Davis. Together We Aspire, Together We Achieve…!

Read More

What an awesome evening! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to have a conversation with such visionaries as the right honourable Michaëlle Jean and Jean-Daniel Lafond. It was strong and empowering! We can’t wait to see you again on the 11 with Jenny Salgado & Jean Saint-Vil Jafrikayti, where we will be launching the Festival FRO 2013...

Read More

History never stops! It’s full of enthusiasm that On February 4, 2013, we will launch the FRO Festival 2013 with a high-energy, action-oriented dialogue with the Right Honourable Michaëlle Jean and the philosopher, writer and filmmaker Jean-Daniel Lafond. Join us on February 11 for words of wisdom from the incredibly talented author, songwriter Jenny Salgado and the hitorian Jean St-Vil, Artist-activist and supporter of an international movement dedicated to peace and social justice. Don’t miss our closing ceremony, on February 18th, as we have the honor of welcoming the incomparable Angela Davis. A musical compilation will be released in February featuring 15 international and local artists. These talented artists will share their soulful melodies with us on each event of the festival. Artist and painter Monk-e will also be painting a live canvas every night...

Read More
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Twitter

Vidéos


Festival FRO 2013 Recap

Festival FRO 2013 Recap


Posted By on mars 1, 2013

Festival Festival FRO 2013 par la Fondation FRO à l’affiche: Angela Davis, la trés honorable Michaelle Jean, Jenny Salgado, Jean Saint-Vil, Jafrikayiti, Monk.e, Meriem Saci, Whaali… Spectacles – Conferences – Discussions – Peinture en Direct –...

Read More
FRO Festival 2013 @ l’astral

FRO Festival 2013 @ l’astral


Posted By on févr. 14, 2013

Des moments incroyables en compagnie de Jenny Salgado, Jean St Vil Jafrikayti, Aldo Guizmo, Monke…! Merci pour votre soutien… Nous avions tellement hâte de passer une dernière soirée avec vous à l’astral pour ce Festival FRO 2013 en compagnie d’Angela Davis. Ensemble…!Festival FRO...

Read More

Quelle soirée incroyable! Nous avons hâte de vous revoir le 11 février prochain avec Jenny Salgado & Jean Saint-Vil Jafrikayti où nous lancerons l’album du Festival FRO 2013. Merci de nous avoir donné l’occasion d’avoir une conversation avec des visionnaires tels que la très honorable Michaëlle Jean et Jean-Daniel Lafond. C’était fort et stimulant! #FRO2013...

Read More

L’Histoire ne s’arrête jamais! C’est plein d’enthousiasme que nous lancerons les festivités du Festival FRO 2013 le lundi 4 février avec la très honorable Michaëlle Jean et le philosophe, l’écrivain et le cinéaste Jean-Daniel Lafond. Venez le 11 février discuter avec la très talentueuse C auteure-compositrice et interprète et l’historien Jean St-Vil Artiste militant et supporter d’un mouvement international prônant la paix et la justice sociale. Lundi 18 février pour clôturer le festival, nul autre qu’Angela Davis, femme d’envergure afro-américaine qui dans les années 70 s’est battue contre le racisme et la ségrégation aux États-Unis et qui a à coup sûr su marquer l’histoire. Une compilation rassemblant plus de 15 artistes montréalais et internationaux verra le jour en février 2013. Ces talentueux artistes vous offriront chaque soir quelques extraits de cette riche mine d’art. De plus chaque soir pour vous, l’artiste peintre Monk-e créera une toile en...

Read More
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Twitter