MISSION


FRO, ie Foundations rely on Origins is a multidisciplinary festival that aims to highlight the different aspects of the history and black culture. Through various media, we have to celebrate black history and discuss various issues affecting communities. Beyond the acceptance of others, are the pride of being together.

FRO: Foundations rely on Origins

Our events aim to build together since the public has also a chance to express himself and share his experiences. Interactive discussions between our guests and the public make our evening magical and unique moments. These moments bring us back to a family atmosphere where intergenerational exchanges take place as we had learned so well in the African culture. It is by listening and together we are building the foundations for future generations.

The strong presence of the arts in our festival allows us to assess the contribution of young Montreal artists and traveling without flying. This visibility is an opportunity for them to promote themselves and expand their network contacts. FRO is for some a springboard to the art world.

FRO is the bridge between generations and different communities, because there are few times when the whole family agrees to sit at the table. Our vision is a vision of unity or us and appreciate the differences. We place great emphasis on the cultural legacy we leave to our children, because they are the ones who will build demain.permet archive artists from different communities and promote talent.

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Twitter

MISSION


FRO c’est à dire les Fondations reposent sur les Origines est un festival multidisciplinaire qui a pour but de souligner les différentes facettes de l’histoire et la culture noire. Par le biais de différents médiums, nous comptons célébrer l’histoire des noirs et discuter des différents enjeux qui touchent les communautés. Au-delà de l’acception de autres , existe la fierté d’être ensemble.

FRO: les Fondations Reposent sur les Origines

Nos événements visent à construire ensemble puisque le public a lui aussi la chance de s’exprimer et de partager ses expériences. Les discussions interactives entre nos invités et le public font de nos soirées des moments magiques et uniques. Ces moments nous ramènent à une ambiance familiale ou se déroulent des échanges intergénérationnels comme on nous l’a si bien appris dans la culture africaine. C’est en s’écoutant et ensemble que nous construisons les fondations des générations futures.

La forte présence des arts lors de notre festival nous permet d’apprécier l’apport des jeunes artistes Montréalais et de voyager sans toute foi prendre l’avion. Cette visibilité est l’occasion pour eux de se faire valoir et d’élargir leurs réseaux contact. FRO est pour certains un tremplin vers le monde artistique.

FRO est le pont entre les générations et les différentes communautés, car rares sont les moments ou toute la famille accepte de s’assoir à la table. Notre vision est une vision d’unité ou nous et apprécions les différences. Nous mettons grande emphase sur l’héritage culturel que nous laissons à nos enfants, car ce sont eux qui construiront demain.

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On Twitter